DFK Canada has 9 committees, each dedicated to a niche subject area.

Each committee meets regularly and produce newsletters, collect data and develop resource materials and presentations with key technical updates for the membership. The committees are comprised of members from within each member firm who share best practice information and updates.

Firm Administrators Committee

Chair: Jennifer MacKinnon, MRSB

Human Resources Committee

Chair: Carol Evans, KMSS

Insolvency Committee

Chair: Ian Penney, Janes & Noseworthy Limited

IT Committee

Chair: Trent Ellis, Davis Martindale

Managing Partners Committee

Chair: Josh Engel, GGFL

Marketing Committee

Chair: Dana Noble, Davis Martindale


Standards Committee

Chair: Rick Bahula, Taylor Leibow

Tax Committee

Chair: John Grummett, Taylor Leibow

Valuations Committee

Chair: Ron Martindale Jr., Davis Martindale